The mission

By generating complicity, ilot is a platform for creativity that reflects on the regional economic development and strengthens innovative capabilities. ilot is home to businesses that are making their mark in the IT and communications’ world; and a place for them to share their expertise.

 

Vector of innovation, ilot is a catalyst of good ideas. And innovation is not exclusive to the technological sphere; the door will be wide open for any project that will bring a breath of fresh air, and possibly new winds that could bring others to change course…

The allies

To create ilot, innovation et cies, many were called to play key roles. The City of Magog as well as Magog Technopole are critical players in the deployment of initiatives.

 

ilot is in line with Magog’s Smart City values which places technology as a lever and an asset for the community. For its part, Magog Technopole acts as the pivotal facilitator throughout the elaboration and realization of projects that pertain to IT and communications.

logo ville de magog              logo magog technopole

The visionaries

Alan Kezber

Chairman and President of the Board

President of Kezber since he launched it in 1996, Alan Kezber is very present on the social front. To him, success is a synonym of happiness, for his clients as well as for his employees.

email

Frédéric Côté

Vice-President, Engineering and Design

President of Côté Jean et associés, a firm that specializes in structural and civil engineering, Frédéric Côté also owns the Vivre à Fond Boutique. This entrepreneur enjoys challenges, in sport as in business.

email

Dominic Lamarre

Vice-President, Administration and Property Management

A chemist by trade, Dominic Lamarre has held many positions in the pharmaceutical field until 2013, when he chose to change course and dedicate himself to numerous projects based in Magog, the city he calls home since 2016.

email

Guy Lamarre

Shareholder

Man of science as well as business, Guy Lamarre founded Confab Laboratories in 1979 and presided the company until 2010. Since then, he has been invested in many projects in the Magog region through Groupe Lamarre, a key stakeholder in the economic development of the area.

The cies

ilot brings together a group of businesses that show impressive growth and strength. These ventures cover many industry segments, which contributes to the diversity and multidisciplinarity of the community. Depending on the project, they can work solo or join forces to boost their offer with expertise that goes above and beyond. This proximity and theses alliances are the foundation of ilot, innovations & cies.

Icône infolettre ilot

Abonnez-vous à l'infolettre

Pour ne rien manquer de l'actualité de l'ilot,

des entrepreneurs qui y sont installés et 

des nouveaux projets qui en émergent,

abonnez-vous à l'infolettre.

Abonnement réussi!

Icône infolettre ilot

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss anything from the news of ilot,

entrepreneurs who are based here and

new projects that are emerging,

subscribe to our newsletter.

Subscription successful!

La mission

Fédératrice de complicité, la créativité qui émerge des ilots est bénéfique au développement économique et nourrit la force novatrice de la région. L’ilot héberge des entreprises qui rayonnent dans le domaine des technologies de l’information et de la communication, et facilite le partage d’expertise entre elles.

Vecteur d’innovation, l’ilot se veut un catalyseur de bonnes idées. L’innovation n’est toutefois pas exclusive à la technologie; la porte sera ouverte pour tout projet qui apportera un vent de fraîcheur, un vent qui pourrait pousser des gens d’ailleurs à changer de cap…

Les alliés

Pour créer le quartier ilot innovation & cies, plusieurs intervenants sont appelés à participer. La ville de Magog ainsi que Magog Technopole jouent des rôles clés dans le déploiement des initiatives.

ilot s’inscrit dans l’objectif de Ville intelligente de Magog, qui amène la technologie à devenir un levier et une valeur ajoutée pour sa communauté. Pour sa part, Magog Technopole occupe un rôle pivot de facilitateur dans l’élaboration et la réalisation de projets liés aux technologies de l’information et de la communication.

logo ville de magog              logo magog technopole

Les visionnaires

Gilles Bélanger

PRÉSIDENT EN CHEF DES OPÉRATIONS

Gilles Bélanger possède une impressionnante feuille de route. Il a choisi de se retirer de l’importante firme de génie-conseil qu’il a fondée et de mettre à profit son expérience dans le monde des affaires pour faire prospérer sa région.

email

Alan Kezber

CHAIRMAN ET PRÉSIDENT DU CONSEIL

Président de Kezber depuis sa fondation en 1996, Alan Kezber est très présent sur le plan social. Pour lui, la réussite est synonyme de bonheur, pour ses clients comme pour ses employés.

email

Frédéric Côté

VICE-PRÉSIDENT INGÉNIERIE ET CONCEPTION

Président de Côté Jean et associés, une firme d’ingénierie spécialisée en structure et en génie civil, et propriétaire de la boutique Vivre à Fond, Frédéric Côté se plaît à relever les défis du sport comme ceux des affaires.

email

Dominic Lamarre

VICE-PRÉSIDENT ADMINISTRATION ET GESTION IMMOBILIÈRE

Chimiste de formation, M. Lamarre a occupé plusieurs postes dans le domaine pharmaceutique jusqu’en 2013, lorsqu’il a décidé de changer de cap et de s’investir dans nombre de projets à Magog, sa ville d’adoption depuis 2016.

email

Guy Lamarre

ACTIONNAIRE

L’homme de sciences et d’affaires qui a fondé les Laboratoires Confab en 1979 et qui a dirigé l’entreprise jusqu’en 2010 multiplie maintenant les projets dans la région de Magog. Le Groupe Lamarre est un acteur important au développement économique de la région.

Les cies

ilot regroupe un large bassin d’entreprises en pleine expansion et d’une vigueur étonnante. Elles couvrent plusieurs secteurs d’activité ce qui contribue à la diversité et à la multidisciplinarité du quartier. Selon le projet, elles peuvent travailler en solo ou bien combiner leurs spécialités afin d’offrir une expertise hors du commun. Leur proximité et camaraderie sont la force de l’ilot.

Les secteurs

Icône infolettre ilot

Abonnez-vous à l'infolettre

Pour ne rien manquer de l'actualité de l'ilot,

des entrepreneurs qui y sont installés et 

des nouveaux projets qui en émergent,

abonnez-vous à l'infolettre.

Abonnement réussi!

Icône infolettre ilot

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss anything from the news of ilot,

entrepreneurs who are based here and

new projects that are emerging,

subscribe to our newsletter.

Subscription successful!